The Genomic Science Program is sponsored by the Biological Systems Science Division of the U.S. Department of Energy Biological and Environmental Research Program.

Division Director
Todd Anderson

Genomic Sciences

Bioenergy Research Centers

  • Shing Kwok

Plant Genomics

  • Shing Kwok

Sustainable Bioenergy

  • Shing Kwok

Microbial Conversion

  • Dawn Adin

Biosystems Design

  • Pablo Rabinowicz

Environmental Microbiome

  • Dawn Adin
  • Boris Wawrik

Computational Biology and Cyberinfrastructure

  • Ramana Madupu
  • Resham Kulkarni

DOE Joint Genome Institute Scientific User Facility

  • Ramana Madupu

Biomolecular Characterization and Imaging Science

Structural Biology and Imaging Resources

  • Amy Swain

Bio- and Quantum Imaging

  • Paul Sammak


Mailing Address

Biological and Environmental Research Program
Biological Systems Science Division (SC-33.2)
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290